#Reverb10 Day 12 – Body Integration



December 12 Body Integration. This year, when did you feel the most integrated with your body? Did you have a moment where there wasn’t mind and body, but simply a cohesive YOU, alive and present?

This prompt is a little confusing and I don’t think I understand it too well. Though, if I’m giving it some abstract thought, I guess I can kind of think of something.

I feel very alive and present when I listen to good music (from my perspective), such as a great Breaking Benjamin song or something by Framing Hanley, even. If I let myself zone out and feel the music, I can feel it take me on the journey the writers meant for it to take you on. The thing about music is you can take it with you wherever you go, be it through the cold weather of the winter, or the hardest times of your life. Music can be the best medicine for any disease if you let it, because it gives you an excuse to forget what you’re going through and enjoy what’s happening in the moment. And that, to me, is the very definition of feeling alive.

Leave a Reply

