Keep Love Alive


Watching this video made me feel so bad for this kid.

The eighth-grader in the video’s name is Jonah. As you can see from the video, he’s going through a tough time. I know when I was younger, bullying was bad. I am ashamed to admit that there were times that I not only stood by and watched it happened, but even participated. Nowadays, I feel like it’s worse than ever. To see what kids have been going through, so willing to commit suicide just to escape the anguish of being tortured daily, truly breaks my heart. Kids will be kids, but no child should take their life just to get away from it all.

Jimi Hendrix once said “when the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace.” We can’t sit back and watch things like this happen any longer. Take action against bullying by not watching idly. Step in and take charge. Keep love alive.

EDIT: While I still think that bullying is a problem, I was disappointed to discover that the kid in this video made the whole thing up. Shame on you, Jonah Mowry, for making a mockery of a serious issue.

Leave a Reply

