#NowPlaying: Delta Rae


I make it a point to check out new music at least once a week. Whether it be a new album, a new single, or a new artist, I like to get a taste for different genres, different decades and different sounds as often as I can. Last week, a friend shared Delta Rae on Facebook, so I decided to give them a listen. I fell in love instantly.

Delta Rae

Delta Rae is an American folk rock band from North Carolina.

With a country-rock vibe that is perfect for the spring, Delta Rae’s vocals really captivate me. The sound of this four-person band will draw you in quickly. I’ve been really into American folk in the last year, so if you’re into that sound, you’ll love the folk rock sounds of Delta Rae.

For the last week, I’ve been streaming their 2012 album “Carry The Fire” on Spotify. They’ve got such a great sound, but one song that really stands out to me is “If I Loved You.” We always hear songs about the pain of loving someone too much, but how often do we hear the agony of not loving someone enough? It’s an interesting take on the tale of love and I think Delta Rae knocks it out of the park.

Listen for yourself:

Like what you hear? Check out their 2012 release “Carry The Fire” on Spotify below.

Leave a Reply

